Credit FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

What are credits?

Credits are used to search, view, download, or print anything on Trellis. Members receive credits monthly as part of . The amount of credits you receive depends on your membership tier. Each time you search, view, download, or print any page on trellis.law, one credit will be used.

Depending on your membership tier, you will get the following credits each month:

  • Bronze: 150 monthly credits
  • Silver: 450 monthly credits
  • Gold: 1000 monthly credits
  • Platinum: Unlimited credits

Each time you run a new search, you will use one credit. Re-running the same search within 24 hours will not use any additional credits. Each time you search, view, download, or print any docket, document, ruling, judge, motion/issue page on trellis, you will use one credit. You (and anyone on your team) will then be able to access the same page for the next day without using any additional credits.

No. You will only use one credit for viewing, downloading, or printing any docket, document, or ruling page, no matter how many times you (or your other team members) re-view the same page for the next day. That's right! Anyone on your team will be able to view, print, or download the same page for the next day without using any additional credits. So share, share away!

In order to access any judge analytics, you first need to be in a Silver-tier subscription or above. Then for any judge you view you will use one credit. You can view the same judge as many times as you want for the next twenty four hours.

Credits are replenished every month based on the date of your subscription, or at the beginning of your billing cycle. The number of credits you get each month depends on your tier.

Credits are replenished every month based on the date of your subscription, or at the beginning of your billing cycle. The number of credits you get each month depends on your tier.

If you run out of credits before your next billing cycle, you will be offered the opportunity to upgrade to the next tier through a series of prompts on our website.

Alternatively, you can upgrade in the billing section of your profile, or by reaching out to [email protected] If you are not ready to upgrade, simply wait until your credits get replenished at the start of your next billing cycle.

If you cancel your membership, your credits will be lost along with all of your other .

If you run out of credits before your next billing cycle, you will be offered the opportunity to upgrade to the next tier through a series of prompts on our website.

Alternatively, you can upgrade in the billing section of your profile, or by reaching out to [email protected] If you are not ready to upgrade, simply wait until your credits get replenished at the start of your next billing cycle.

Trellis provides a rollover usage credits feature on all of our plans. It means your unused usage credits for this month get rolled over and are available for next month’s usage. All monthly plan usage credits are effective as long as your membership remains active.

    Rules and Restrictions:
      Credits rollover on all of our plans, as long as membership remains active (or paused). Credits do expire upon cancellation of the membership.
    User can not:
      - Redeem unused rollover credits for cash or any other benefit.
      -Transfer the rollover credits to other accounts

You have 75 credits during your free trial to use trellis the same way a paying member does. The only limitation is that the Judge Analytics Dashboard is only accessible for members of our Silver tier and above.

Platinum members have unlimited credits.

Any credits you didn’t get to use during one month will get rolled over so you can use them the next month. That means if you have a slow month, a lull in your cases, or heaven forbid ... spend some time away from your computer, your credits will be there waiting for you when you’re ready to jump back in. They’re your credits, keep them!

If you cancel your membership or delete your account you will lose all your credits at the end of your billing cycle.

When you downgrade, you will have until the end of your billing cycle to use any credit you have. At the beginning of the new billing cycle, your credits will reset to the number of credits of your new tier.
Make sure to use your credits before your billing cycle ends or you'll lose them.

Upgrading will always get you more credits. Whatever credits you currently have will be increased by the new credits from the new tier.

Pausing your membership is a great way to keep the credits you've accumulated during times where you need to use trellis less. Those are your credits and we can keep them for a low monthly price.

When putting your account on hold, you will have until the end of your billing cycle to use any credit you have. At the beginning of the new billing cycle, your credits will be lost.
Make sure to use your credits before your billing cycle ends or you'll lose them.

ogletree deakins
quinn emanuel
seyfarth
gibson dunn
dentons
keker van nest & peters
fisher philips
Kirkland-ellis
JuntonAK logo
Gordon Rees logo
manatt
Bryan cave logo
bowmanandbrooke